Old versionsSee all
The RM Network Recycle Bin revolutionises the retrieval of accidentally deleted files by enabling your teachers and learners to do it themselves. Any files they delete that are stored on shared areas of the network are automatically sent to their Network Recycle Bin instead of being permanently deleted.
Teachers and learners can access their recycle bin and retrieve files themselves instead of having to rely on your IT team to try and locate them. This saves your IT team as they no longer have to trawl through backups trying to find the file that needs to be restored.
-The RM Network Recycle Bin is simple to install using the RM Installation Assistant.
-Set size limits for files stored in the Network Recycle Bin.
-Specify how long files will remain in the Network Recycle Bin for before being permanently deleted.
-View the contents of all teachers and learners' Network Recycle Bins.
-Delete files from teachers and learners' Network Recycle Bins.
-Restore files from teachers and learners' Network Recycle Bins.
-Decide who'll be able to manage the RM Network Recycle Bin.
-Delete files or folders from a monitored network drive.
-Restore deleted files to their original location on the network drive.
-Permanently delete the contents of their Network Recycle Bin.
-Browse the contents of their Network Recycle Bin.
-When it fills up, the RM Network Recycle Bin automatically clears enough space to accommodate the most recently deleted files.
-Items in a user's Network Recycle Bin count against their personal disk quota, so they can't use it as a means of hiding files to free up space.
-A user's Network Recycle Bin icon changes from empty to full when files are moved into it as they're deleted.